laresearch.blogg.se

Crystaldiskinfo c5 c6 seatools long fix fail
Crystaldiskinfo c5 c6 seatools long fix fail










crystaldiskinfo c5 c6 seatools long fix fail

After selecting a hard drive, all the information that is available for this HDD will appear at the bottom of the window.Ī little lower is a block of basic information about the selected drive. At the top of the window is a list of drives that are connected to the computer. The interface of the CrystalDiskInfo program is very simple and will be clear even to novice users. Since then, SMART has been widely used and is now used in absolutely all HDDs and most SSD drives. Then the first drive with this system was a disk array from IBM. SMART (or S.M.A.R.T.) technology has been around in hard drives since 1992. With SMART, you can quickly assess the state of the hard drive, whether there is a risk of data loss, and what needs to be done to further diagnose and repair your computer. This technology designed to collect information about the state hard drive and performing a self-diagnostic procedure. I did a memory test and no errors there as well.Įdit: After clean install I tried booting into Windows 7 setup again, but this time it loads it successfully, but all I see is a blackscreen with a mouse.The condition of which makes you suspicious, the first thing to do is to check the SMART technology data. Now all this sounds good, but can I trust Seatools for testing an HDD that is made by Toshiba? I think its the HDD, but I want to be sure that I am not missing anything else.

crystaldiskinfo c5 c6 seatools long fix fail

It failed the test at about 3% and told me that the HDD failed a major sector test and needs to be checked by the OEM or whoever sold it to me.

crystaldiskinfo c5 c6 seatools long fix fail

All the fingers were pointed toward the HDD so ran the Seatools for DOS and did a long test. I had to hold the power button to get out of it. Everything was good for about 5 minutes, but then all of a sudden the windows started hanging up and freezing. I tried helping him out by backing his data up and doing a clean Windows 7 install. After few days it just kind of get stuck in loading windows screen. My friend's laptop was taking forever to boot into windows 7 and when it did it was slow as hell.












Crystaldiskinfo c5 c6 seatools long fix fail